Monday, December 31, 2012

999 Verandakus: #889 from Veranda Life

YearsEndIMG2805
At year’s fag end
we ask, ‘What was that about?’
Do we need to know?

Sunday, December 30, 2012

Saturday, December 29, 2012

Friday, December 28, 2012

Thursday, December 27, 2012

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

999 Verandakus: #884 from Veranda Life

SailsIMG2524

Standing sails aground

Pointing to a passing gull

The sea just there, see

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

Monday, December 24, 2012

Sunday, December 23, 2012

Saturday, December 22, 2012

Friday, December 21, 2012

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Monday, December 17, 2012

Sunday, December 16, 2012

999 Verandakus: #874 from Veranda Life

SandyWhaleIMG1651

Smiling sandy whale

drawn from the sea to the beach

Swimming on the spot

Saturday, December 15, 2012

Friday, December 14, 2012

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

Monday, December 10, 2012

999 Verandakus: #868 from Veranda Life

ZKB_Logo

Zen kettle boiling

Just enough steam to get there

Tea leaves expanding

Sunday, December 9, 2012

Saturday, December 8, 2012

Friday, December 7, 2012

Thursday, December 6, 2012

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

999 Verandakus: #862 from Veranda Life

CatsPawsIMG_9959

My cat’s paws tattoo

the veranda’s dry floorboards

Reminders of stealth

Monday, December 3, 2012

999 Verandakus: #861 from Veranda Life

RainbowBeadIMG_5205

Rainbow beading thread

A coloured counter sliding

Simple spectrum maths

Sunday, December 2, 2012

Saturday, December 1, 2012

999 Verandakus: #859 from Veranda Life

BeadsIMG_1624

The nature of beads

is to spread and delight us

before their capture