Wednesday, August 31, 2011

999 Verandakus: #401 from Veranda Life

WetSolesp1020433

Wet soles on floorboards

bring fallen rain inside where

it dries step by step

Tuesday, August 30, 2011

Monday, August 29, 2011

999 Verandakus: #399 from Veranda Life

Posterp1020330

A rain-soaked poster

Searching for a lost, loved pet

The owner whistles

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Saturday, August 27, 2011

Friday, August 26, 2011

999 Verandakus: #396 from Veranda Life

Flowerfillp1020327

Flowers filled with rain

await the sun’s dry kisses

Delays are welcome

Thursday, August 25, 2011

999 Verandakus: #395 from Veranda Life

Pestop1020340

Snails eating basil

smell sweeter than pesto sauce

They should move quickly

Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Tuesday, August 23, 2011

999 Verandakus: #393 from Veranda Life

Comingdsco2577

Coming and going,

the sun plays with clouds and rain

Milking gratitude

Monday, August 22, 2011

Sunday, August 21, 2011

Saturday, August 20, 2011

999 Verandakus: #390 from Veranda Life

Angelsp1020298

Angels’ wings arrive

with Spring’s first showery night

The sun’s drying wit

Friday, August 19, 2011

Thursday, August 18, 2011

999 Verandakus: #388 from Veranda Life

Decorativeimg02912006

Decorative dogs

don’t know they’re pretty and pert

They live for themselves

Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Monday, August 15, 2011

999 Verandakus: #385 from Veranda Life

Brittlep1010974

Brittle bark lifting

from a tree whose time has come

Winter fashion sense

Sunday, August 14, 2011

Saturday, August 13, 2011

Friday, August 12, 2011

Thursday, August 11, 2011

999 Verandakus: #381 from Veranda Life

Mapp1020093

Mid-life map reading

requires more than a good squint

Sometimes a good guess

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

999 Verandakus: #380 from Veranda Life

Balleticp1020149

My balletic cat

Caught mid-roll, one paw pointing

towards her sun god

Tuesday, August 9, 2011

Monday, August 8, 2011

Sunday, August 7, 2011

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Friday, August 5, 2011

999 Verandakus: #375 from Veranda Life

Trailsp1020227

Some shining snail trails

leftover from last night’s fun

Art at a slow crawl

Thursday, August 4, 2011

999 Verandakus: #374 from Veranda Life

Soupp1020230

Andy Warhol’s soup

Art on a can on my fridge

Soul food and reheats

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

999 Verandakus: #372 from Veranda Life

Shellp1020175

The shell of a car

Tyreless, engine-free, stripped bare

Nothing but a car

Monday, August 1, 2011

999 Verandakus: #371 from Veranda Life

Straightp1020192

The straight and narrow

isn’t always what it seems

Sometimes a surprise