Saturday, April 30, 2011

Friday, April 29, 2011

Thursday, April 28, 2011

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

999 Verandakus: #275 from Veranda Life

Wavesdsco0963

Traffic sounds like the

sea again – must be time for

a visit with waves

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

999 Verandakus: #274 from Veranda Life

Swanp1000816

A planter-box swan

Filled with greenery and sun

Its flight path perfect

Monday, April 25, 2011

999 Verandakus: #273 from Veranda Life

Chookp1000810

A very large chook,

red, plastic, floats above rooves

Take-away food sign

Sunday, April 24, 2011

Saturday, April 23, 2011

999 Verandakus: #271 from Veranda Life

Whileyouthp1000951

While youth supports you

Enjoy each equal moment

They all count for now

Friday, April 22, 2011

999 Verandakus: #270 from Veranda Life

Coiledp1000824

News wrapped in plastic

Coiled and ready for eye strikes

Uncurling drama

Thursday, April 21, 2011

999 Verandakus: #269 from Veranda Life

Runnersp1000795

Runners in lock-step

Sharing the streets’ vibrations

Adding their rhythm

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

Monday, April 18, 2011

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Saturday, April 16, 2011

Friday, April 15, 2011

999 Verandakus: #263 from Veranda Life

Quiverp7070291

Quivering flowers

reach up from their soily roots

Risky plant business

Thursday, April 14, 2011

999 Verandakus: #262 from Veranda Life

Lostp1000771

Lost leaves on footpaths

lie flat beside lost branches

Low profiles for now

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

999 Verandakus: #260 from Veranda Life

CatsImdsco0480

Cats imagine food

when they’re sleeping and playing

Don’t you think it’s so?

Monday, April 11, 2011

Sunday, April 10, 2011

Saturday, April 9, 2011

Friday, April 8, 2011

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Wednesday, April 6, 2011

999 Verandakus: #254 from Veranda Life

Scentofdsco1953

A scent of jasmine

drifts through diesel noise and fumes

Natural comfort

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

Monday, April 4, 2011

Sunday, April 3, 2011

Saturday, April 2, 2011

999 Verandakus: #250 from Veranda Life

Chickensdsco2036

Gardening chickens

peck the tastiest morsels

Their freedom short-lived

Friday, April 1, 2011

999 Verandakus: #249 from Veranda Life

Stepsp1000678

Steps to nowhere can

tell stories of somewhere if

the right one passes