Saturday, March 31, 2012

Friday, March 30, 2012

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Monday, March 26, 2012

Sunday, March 25, 2012

999 Verandakus: #608 from Veranda Life

AmidP1030459

Amid rougher leaves

the prettiest flower grows

They all pull their weight

Saturday, March 24, 2012

999 Verandakus: #607 from Veranda Life

RockHardIMG2595

Delicate ferns grow

between rocks and a hard place

Nature finds her way

Friday, March 23, 2012

Thursday, March 22, 2012

999 Verandakus: #605 from Veranda Life

ThisSideIMG2761

This side of the road

Green, leafy, fenced and tidy

But the grass grows fast

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Tuesday, March 20, 2012

Monday, March 19, 2012

999 Verandakus: #602 from Veranda Life

BridgeIMG2618

On the bridge of leaves

Moss spreading, spiders spinning

Kids grown, treehouse gone

Sunday, March 18, 2012

Saturday, March 17, 2012

Friday, March 16, 2012

999 Verandakus: #599 from Veranda Life

SnakeP1030463

A snake coiled and dead

Looks at first to be sleeping

Let it rest a while

Thursday, March 15, 2012

Wednesday, March 14, 2012

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Monday, March 12, 2012

999 Verandakus: #595 from Veranda Life

DapplingIMG2942

A dappling sunshine

after weeks of cloud and rain

Tentative light flood

Sunday, March 11, 2012

999 Verandakus: #594 from Veranda Life

MunchingIMG2936

My house cat munching

sounds like a wild snail on speed

One snacks and one dines

Saturday, March 10, 2012

Friday, March 9, 2012

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

999 Verandakus: #590 from Veranda Life

SeedsP1030521

Seeds hide their secrets

at the beginning of things

Awaiting time’s luck

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Monday, March 5, 2012

Sunday, March 4, 2012

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Friday, March 2, 2012

Thursday, March 1, 2012

999 Verandakus: #584 from Veranda Life

WheresWalP1030512

Playing Where’s Wally

with colour perfect parrots

Snacking in disguise