Sunday, July 31, 2011

999 Verandakus: #370 from Veranda Life

Trainp1020122

At the train station

I wait for a ride just gone

The next one is when?

Saturday, July 30, 2011

999 Verandakus: #369 from Veranda Life

Parkp1020131

Chalk lines in the park

mark the playing fields for kids

Their scuff life one match

Friday, July 29, 2011

999 Verandakus: #368 from Veranda Life


Blossomsp1020107


Pink blossoms blooming
They seem to thrive with winter
Sun shines on cold ground

Thursday, July 28, 2011

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

999 Verandakus: #366 from Veranda Life

Coldestp1020105

On the coldest days

even tea won’t do the trick

Only the sun works

Tuesday, July 26, 2011

Monday, July 25, 2011

Sunday, July 24, 2011

Saturday, July 23, 2011

999 Verandakus: #362 from Veranda Life

Sockp1010995

A single black sock

has lain on the grass for days

Where is its other?

Friday, July 22, 2011

999 Verandakus: #361 from Veranda Life

Boltsp1010983

Bolts of coloured cloth

droop and slide in disarray

Sale day’s losers rest

Thursday, July 21, 2011

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Monday, July 18, 2011

999 Verandakus: #357 from Veranda Life

Churchp1010966

Although it’s church stop

there’s no Sunday bus service

Foot soldiers welcome

Sunday, July 17, 2011

999 Verandakus: #356 from Veranda Life

Dovesp1010949

Doves trapped in cement

Decorate my neighbour’s path

We step around them

Saturday, July 16, 2011

999 Verandakus: #355 from Veranda Life

Shopp1010979

The shoppingtown blues

sing of full carparks and heat

The last verse is cool

Friday, July 15, 2011

999 Verandakus: #354 from Veranda Life

Spilldsco2844

A spill of shadow

spreads from the gum tree next door

and crowds the garden

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Monday, July 11, 2011

Sunday, July 10, 2011

Saturday, July 9, 2011

Friday, July 8, 2011

Thursday, July 7, 2011

Wednesday, July 6, 2011

Tuesday, July 5, 2011

999 Verandakus: #344 from Veranda Life

Sneakersp1010921

On a windy day

air through sneaker mesh and socks

Cooling running feet

Monday, July 4, 2011

999 Verandakus: #343 from Veranda Life

Reflectionsp1010841

 

Reflections on walls

Visitations through the sun

Minutes of colour

Sunday, July 3, 2011

Saturday, July 2, 2011

Friday, July 1, 2011

999 Verandakus: #340 from Veranda Life

AnthillsFilledp1000608

Anthills filled with rain

slowly dissolve over grass

New housing project