Thursday, May 31, 2012

Wednesday, May 30, 2012

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Monday, May 28, 2012

Sunday, May 27, 2012

Saturday, May 26, 2012

999 Verandakus: #670 from Veranda Life

BarmbrackIMG6327LL

Barmbrack* Saturday

when every slice is watched

Impatient desire

(*Barmbrack is an Irish fruit bread)

Friday, May 25, 2012

999 Verandakus: #669 from Veranda Life

RemovalP1030764

A house on its way

to reform its views on life

doffs its roof goodbye

Thursday, May 24, 2012

999 Verandakus: #668 from Veranda Life

Autumn1P1030760

Sun, wind, cloud and rain

form their cast of characters

Autumn leaf shuffle

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Monday, May 21, 2012

Sunday, May 20, 2012

Saturday, May 19, 2012

999 Verandakus: #663 from Veranda Life

BunchedP1030741

Bunched against the cold

Leafy scarves around their necks

Seeds winter-ready

Friday, May 18, 2012

Thursday, May 17, 2012

999 Verandakus: #661 from Veranda Life

LivelyIMG4091

Lively garden growth

stepping up by leaf and stem

No hurry small friends

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Monday, May 14, 2012

Sunday, May 13, 2012

999 Verandakus: #657 from Veranda Life

AntIMG4132

Ant on a mission

carries its weight and then some

Gravity’s a joke

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Friday, May 11, 2012

Thursday, May 10, 2012

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

999 Verandakus: #652 from Veranda Life

PaddedP1030705

The sky padding up

as though for a day’s battle

Clouds of peacefulness

Monday, May 7, 2012

Sunday, May 6, 2012

Saturday, May 5, 2012

999 Verandakus: #649 from Veranda Life

DragonIMG3479

A basking dragon

warming herself through and through

before she scuttles

Friday, May 4, 2012

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

999 Verandakus: #646 from Veranda Life

ParrotIMG3470

Parrot set in stone

contemplates its flighty mates

from the safest branch

Tuesday, May 1, 2012