Saturday, June 30, 2012

Friday, June 29, 2012

999 Verandakus: #704 from Veranda Life

IMG_0948

Soaking, soggy rain

Some drops take care of themselves

Refusing to blend

Thursday, June 28, 2012

999 Verandakus: #703 from Veranda Life

PlaneDSC02512

Engines in the sky

loud and close enough to fall

The plane is long gone

Wednesday, June 27, 2012

Tuesday, June 26, 2012

Monday, June 25, 2012

Sunday, June 24, 2012

Saturday, June 23, 2012

999 Verandakus: #698 from Veranda Life

RosemaryIMG_5695

Rosemary and lamb

Chefs long for their common touch

The lamb not so much

Friday, June 22, 2012

999 Verandakus: #697 from Veranda Life

CockatooP1030816

Breakfasting parrot

begins with a hearty snack

Screeching practice next

Thursday, June 21, 2012

999 Verandakus: #696 from Veranda Life

StoneIMG_5684

The textures of stone

changing with every kiss

from sun, soil, rain, night

Wednesday, June 20, 2012

Tuesday, June 19, 2012

Monday, June 18, 2012

Sunday, June 17, 2012

999 Verandakus: #692 from Veranda Life

SleepIMG_5668

Sleep sneaks upon us

like fog arriving with dawn

From the night, waiting

Saturday, June 16, 2012

999 Verandakus: #691 from Veranda Life

WhaleIMG_5660

My whale talisman

forged from a golden ocean

while the real deal sings

Friday, June 15, 2012

Thursday, June 14, 2012

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Tuesday, June 12, 2012

Monday, June 11, 2012

999 Verandakus: #686 from Veranda Life

HuggingIMG_5499

Hugging former trees

Creepers climb their way upwards

Living with the dead

Sunday, June 10, 2012

Saturday, June 9, 2012

Friday, June 8, 2012

999 Verandakus: #683 from Veranda Life

DiverseIMG_6345LL

Diverse leafiness

on one, small, reaching tree’s  branch

Congratulations!

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Wednesday, June 6, 2012

999 Verandakus: #681 from Veranda Life

MorningTIMG_6431LL

Morning tea for two

Steaming, black, sweet, and sconey

A sunny day treat

Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Monday, June 4, 2012

Sunday, June 3, 2012

Saturday, June 2, 2012

999 Verandakus: #677 from Veranda Life

CrowIMG_6442LL

A crow waits alone

for its mate’s dramatic swoop

The magic of trees

Friday, June 1, 2012