Saturday, December 31, 2011

Friday, December 30, 2011

Thursday, December 29, 2011

Wednesday, December 28, 2011

999 Verandakus: #520 from Veranda Life

GreekSalIMG2447

Greek salad, chips, fish

Seaside lunch including tips

for freeloading gulls

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Monday, December 26, 2011

Sunday, December 25, 2011

999 Verandakus: #517 from Veranda Life

PigeonsIMG_1187 (2)

Pigeons on the make

enjoy the butcher bird’s lunch

with moments to spare

Saturday, December 24, 2011

Friday, December 23, 2011

Thursday, December 22, 2011

999 Verandakus: #514 from Veranda Life

PinkFlP1030298

Where pink flowers grow

I stop to take deeper breaths

before the hill climb

Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Tuesday, December 20, 2011

Monday, December 19, 2011

Sunday, December 18, 2011

Saturday, December 17, 2011

Friday, December 16, 2011

999 Verandakus: #508 from Veranda Life

RecentP1030311

Recently built homes

filling with gadgets, stuff, dreams

History repeats

Thursday, December 15, 2011

999 Verandakus: #507 from Veranda Life

UmbrellaP1030321

Umbrellas seem strong

when tail winds strike by surprise

Fabric strains for home

Wednesday, December 14, 2011

999 Verandakus: #506 from Veranda Life

FootpathsP1000076

When heavy rain falls

my footsteps sound far away

Taking me elsewhere

Tuesday, December 13, 2011

Monday, December 12, 2011

999 Verandakus: #504 from Veranda Life

ChristmasSIMG2156

There are Christmas smells

their sources unnamed, unseen

Travelling lightly

Sunday, December 11, 2011

Saturday, December 10, 2011

Friday, December 9, 2011

Thursday, December 8, 2011

Wednesday, December 7, 2011

999 Verandakus: #499 from Veranda Life

 

SweetBIMG1214

Sweet blossoms lie flat

and dying on the footpath

Ants find their new homes

Tuesday, December 6, 2011

999 Verandakus: #498 from Veranda Life

LizardIMG_0801 (2)

On top of the bricks

a lizard, fat and sleek, darts

away with its lunch

Monday, December 5, 2011

Sunday, December 4, 2011

999 Verandakus: #496 from Veranda Life

MagpiesStrutP1000701

Crows and magpies strut

but they are simply walking

before taking flight

Saturday, December 3, 2011

Friday, December 2, 2011

Thursday, December 1, 2011

999 Verandakus: #493 from Veranda Life

SaintsIMG_1070 (2)

Saints on pedestals

Frozen in time and placement

Hidden in plain sight

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Tuesday, November 29, 2011

999 Verandakus: #491 from Veranda Life

Counting

Counting the raindrops

that fall from the ends of leaves

Infinity maths

Monday, November 28, 2011

999 Verandakus: #490 from Veranda Life

ShoweryD

On showery days

it’s humid, cool, warm, and hot -

Spring’s indecision

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Saturday, November 26, 2011

Friday, November 25, 2011

999 Verandakus: #487 from Veranda Life

SunAppIMG_0806 (2)

The sun appears

Cars speed up, dogs play, kids run

before the next storm

Thursday, November 24, 2011

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

999 Verandakus: #485 from Veranda Life

DryIMG1165

The rain falls hard for

the ground: dry and dusty and

in need of loving

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

Monday, November 21, 2011

Sunday, November 20, 2011

999 Verandakus: #482 from Veranda Life

BalloonP1030195
After the party
the balloons let themselves down
Slow, mortal, shrinking

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Friday, November 18, 2011

Thursday, November 17, 2011

999 Verandakus: #479 from Veranda Life

NewNeighbP1030122

The new neighbour’s cat

stands out in its new surrounds

It thinks otherwise

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

999 Verandakus: #478 from Veranda Life

RuffleP1030155

Ruffle-feathered friend

on a beautiful Spring day

Why so out of sorts?

Tuesday, November 15, 2011

999 Verandakus: #477 from Veranda Life

CricketersIMG0250

Cricketers’ weekend

on fields across the country

White plays green and red

Monday, November 14, 2011

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Saturday, November 12, 2011