Tuesday, May 31, 2011

999 Verandakus: #309 from Veranda Life

PinkHousep1010517

A little pink house

Waiting for the one someone

who loves at first sight

Monday, May 30, 2011

999 Verandakus: #308 from Veranda Life

GardenofTreesp1010549

The garden of trees

went missing on the weekend

Stumps dream of new growth

Sunday, May 29, 2011

999 Verandakus: #307 from Veranda Life

Followp1010448

The cold snap brings wind

and wafts of Vicks on the air

We follow the sun

Saturday, May 28, 2011

Friday, May 27, 2011

Thursday, May 26, 2011

999 Verandakus: #304 from Veranda Life

PickeringWarehousep1010422

Jeffrey Smart’s paintings

are here in the tin and brick

of my local streets

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

999 Verandakus: #303 from Veranda Life

Groupp1010505

Kids, parents, teachers,

Organised footpath chaos

Lookouts keep their cool

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Monday, May 23, 2011

Sunday, May 22, 2011

Saturday, May 21, 2011

Friday, May 20, 2011

Thursday, May 19, 2011

999 Verandakus: #297 from Veranda Life

Earthwormsp1010432

Around the corner

dead earthworms on the footpath

Late birds catch nothing

Wednesday, May 18, 2011

999 Verandakus: #296 from Veranda Life

Stretchp1000802

Flowers stretch their stems

Escaping their humble roots

without leaving home

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Monday, May 16, 2011

Sunday, May 15, 2011

999 Verandakus: #293 from Veranda Life

CockatooLM020511
A small dragonfly
watches cockatoos at play
Squab cares less, careless

Saturday, May 14, 2011

Friday, May 13, 2011

999 Verandakus: #291 from Veranda Life

Wreathsp1010365

How good is the ‘hood?

No wreaths have been vandalised

They’re on self-destruct

Thursday, May 12, 2011

999 Verandakus: #290 from Veranda Life

Flags1p1010343

Wind on a fine day

brings a hint of winter’s chill

Autumn playing games

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

Monday, May 9, 2011

999 Verandakus: #287 from Veranda Life

Movingp1010305

Moving van full, kids

in the car, keys surrendered

They leave us for good

Sunday, May 8, 2011

Saturday, May 7, 2011

Friday, May 6, 2011

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Monday, May 2, 2011

Sunday, May 1, 2011